top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMorgan Bray

What's The Purpose?

Updated: Apr 4, 2019



It's so funny to think about how many times I have hesitated to start something like this. But here I am. A bookworm that is longing for community after graduating from college - a place I was constantly sitting in on conversations about characters within books that we loved to love or loved to hate.


I honestly had very little knowledge for what all was out there for book lovers. I thought we were all a bit antisocial and would rather keep our noses in books rather than stare at our screens. Truly. But then my lovely husband told me that I was using Instagram wrong..? How does one use it wrong exactly?


This was where it all sparked for me.


“Or as Marie Kondo would say, it was sparking the hell out of my joy.”

He's a music lover - to the point it overwhelms me sometimes, honestly. But as I am watching him scroll through his feed, I realized he only really follows things that he enjoys. Not just the people he knows.. Who would have thought that was an option! Just how old do I sound right now? It's okay. You can tell me. And laugh a bit.


This is when I realized the community of Bookstagram. I honestly still laugh at the name a bit. Only because I just think about the original person that was willing to push words that far to their limits. Anyway! Bookstagram. A place filled with book lovers thirsting for the next round of book publishings, truly waiting to see what they were going to give us next.


And not only this, but lovers of classic literature as well. With willingness to talk about their struggles and excitement that comes along with reading through difficult language and working to grasp how certain books can change your life or really make you wonder how they have been held to such a high standard for decades.


My heart was filled with so much happiness. Or as Marie Kondo would say, it was sparking the hell out of my joy. (A vulgar Marie Kondo sounds pretty satisfying. Don't lie to me.)


So here I am. Knowing full and well that there is a massive community of people out there that are just like me. Continuously wanting to discuss the books that I read and giving recommendations as often as I can. Because who doesn't love a book recommendation?


Will you follow along with me? I promise I'm not the worst there ever was. ;)

You’ll be posting loads of engaging content, so be sure to keep your blog organized with Categories that also allow visitors to explore more of what interests them.


So where do we begin?


Right here. Today. For some crazy reason.


I am currently reading Queenie by Candice Carty-Williams and I can already tell that it is going to hurt my heart pretty badly. But I think I'm ready for it. And I also have a light hearted/happy book to read right after just to make sure I can bounce right back.


Posts to come after finishing. And a bit of processing.



Thank you for following along. I can't wait to see where this takes us.

9 views0 comments
bottom of page